A Must Read: On My Worst Day!

omwd_3d__02136.1378957816.1280.1280

Rarely can I recommend a book more fully than this.  My friend, John has outdone himself. My only complaint is that it was over too quickly.  This book is now at the top of my “best ever read.”  John Lynch invites us to walk the journey with him through his good, bad and ugly days revealing the ever presence of God with him in every step of the path before him.  From his early childhood when God was but an acquaintance to his recent years John reveals the ongoing pursuit of God revealed as he looks back over his life.  This book breathes hope to those who find themselves walking difficult roads where life just doesn’t make sense.  It awakens the senses to a new dimension of the fierce love of a God who never leaves us or forsakes us even when the darkest hour seems to be upon us. The author reveals the very real, tender, endearing heart of God amidst life and it’s moments. Sometimes the road is treacherous.  Other times it is filled with pleasant surprises, but always it is filled with the presence of God.  What I love the most is the vulnerability and raw honesty in which John exposes his life for the world to know… and the beauty of how God shows up and reveals that even on his worst day… there is always a fierce, abounding, accepting love.  I loved this book, simply loved it.  Well done, my friend, well done!  You can order a copy here:  or  here:

2 thoughts on “A Must Read: On My Worst Day!

  1. Well, Jewel, you amaze me again. I haven’t written a review of the book because I have not been able to put into words my feelings about this great book but you have done it. I would like to just say ditto, but I will write my own review when I’ve finished the 2nd reading where I am right now. Thank you, Julie, or I probably should say, Thank you God for gifting Julie with the ability to express feelings and thought into such beautiful words.

  2. I just wanted to say “Thank You” for posting this book on your blog….I WILL be buying / reading it. It sounds exactly what I need to hear and I’m looking forward to it. Thanks and God Bless 🙂 xx

Leave a comment